Yale Hunger and Homelessness Action Project

P.O. Box 209008

New Haven, CT 06520

YHHAP Coordinators:

If you are interested in volunteering with YHHAP as a board member or on one of our service projects, please contact:

If you are interested in donations, visit us here.

If you would like to receive more information about our existing projects or are a Yale organization interested in a projects partnership, please contact:

If you are interested in our advocacy work within the New Haven community and beyond, please contact:

Finally, if you have any outstanding questions not covered by the previous topics for our executive committee, or would like to make a press inquiry, please contact:

YHHAP Projects

Abraham’s Tent: Ariela Schear

BRED: Rosamond Carr, Torren Peebles

Book Exchange: Tanaz Meghjani, Paul Eberwine

Clothing Connect: Aryssa Damron

Elm City Echo: Julia Hamer-Light, Abigail Schneider

Food Rescue: Nathan Steinberg

Hunger Heroes: Rob LaRose, Brandon Hudik

KeepSAFE: Andrew Thavychith, Hannah Hauptman

Kitchen 2 Kitchen: Sam Aber, William Giraldo

No Closed Doors: Yaw Abu, Iain Barr

Project Homeless Connect: Alexander Mitchell, Dimitrios Lippe, Nitya Rayapati

VITA: Trevor Williams, Hanh Nguyen

WLSSK: YHHAP Coordinators

YHHAP Fast: Ian Garcia-Kennedy, Camille Weisenbach, Serena Tharakan


Chair: John O’Malley

Co-Coordinators:Aaron Troncoso, Silvie Saltzman

Projects Chair: Aryssa Damron

Finance Chair:  Paul Eberwine

Fundraising Chair: Andrew Thavychith

Membership Chair: Katharine Walls

Advocacy Chair: Erika Lynn-Green

Tech Chair: Alexis Saiontz